Committee for cooperation of the Czech Republic with Joint Institute for Nuclear Research Login
Committee More...
The Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR) is an international intergovernmental scientific research organisation founded 26.03. 1956 by 12 countries of Central and Eastern Europa.
In 1947 a group led by I.V. Kurchatov initiated the construction of charged particle accelerator (680 MeV synchrocyclotron). It was decided that it will be built on the banks of the Volga river - 120 km north of Moscow. The accelerator was completed in 1949 and became the basic facility of the Institute of Nuclear Problems (INP), headed by physicists and M.G. Meshcherjakov and V.P. Dzhelepov. As another institute was established in Dubna Electro-physical Laboratory of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR (EFLAN) led by V.I. Veksler.
In 1954, near Geneva, the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN) was established, which unified the efforts of countries in Western Europe towards the study of the fundamental properties of microworld.
In response to the creation of CERN the countries of Central and Eastern Europe founded JINR, which was based on INP and EFLAN institutions already existing in Dubna.
Czechoslovakia was among the founding members of JINR. Czechoslovakia has always had an important position in the JINR, as evidenced by the appointment of a prominent Czechoslovak scientists into management positions, e.g. deputy director of JINR gradually became prof. V. Votruba, prof. I. Úlehla, prof. Č. Šimáně and dr. M. Gmitro or the deputy head of the laboratories became Prof. V. Petržílka, dr. J. Perneger and others.
Contact More...
Tram 3, 10, 24 - Bulovka stop
Bus 201 - Vychovatelna stop
Bus 166 - Nemocnice Bulovka gynekologie stop

Peoples More...
Čuba Václav doc. Ing. Ph.D.
Turek Ondřej Ing. Ph.D.
Falková Iva RNDr. Ph.D.
Mrázek Jaromír Ing. Ph.D.
News More...
About the JINR’s working regime since 15 June 2020
About the JINR’s working regime since 15 June 2020
Documents More...
Documents of MF CR about JINR
Purchasing Rules of the JINR Dubna (2007)
Documents for student`s programme
Agreement - JINR students in CR (2018)
Grants, Projects
Formulář Projekty 2016
Book F. Lehar, E.A. Strokovsky, C. Lehar
Allocation of projects practice 2017
CR Days in JINR - Institutions
Visit at the Czech Embassy in Moscow
Visit at the Czech Embassy in Moscow 4
SPIN foto
Velvyslanec v SÚJV 2018
Photo 6
Pontecorvo School
Photo 1
Grants More...
The Grid/HPC infrastructure for the physics experiments
Publications More...
Search for supersymmetry in events with a tau lepton pair and missing transverse momentum in proton-proton collisions at root s=13TeV
A search for the electroweak production of supersymmetric particles in protonproton collisions at a center-of-mass energy of 13TeV is presented in final states with a tau lepton pair. Both hadronic and leptonic decay modes are considered for the tau lepto